Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Regional Directors

Proudly serving the TTPOA membership

Brian Quick- Region 1 Director, Round Rock PD

Marco Lopez - Region 2 Director, Houston PD

Officer Lopez joined the Houston Police Department in 2001. He was assigned to Patrol from 2001-2004, the Northeast Divisional Tactical Unit from 2004-2007, and Special Investigative Narcotics Division from 2007-2010. He started as a part time member of HPD SWAT in 2007, and became a full time entry team member of SWAT in 2010. Officer Lopez is a certified TCLEOSE instructor and TCLEOSE firearms instructor. Officer Lopez is also a Active Shooter instructor, Shotgun Breaching Instructor, and Rappel Master.

Joe Villarreal - Region 3 Co-Director, Brownsville PD

19 year veteran of the Brownsville Police Department, currently assigned to the Narcotic Division. I have been on the Departments Tactical Team for 13 years and also the Teams Firearms Instructor

Ross Murray - Region 3 Co-Director, Corpus Christi PD

Ken Law - Region 4 Director, El Paso PD

Ken Law is an 24 year veteran of the El Paso Police Department. At present Ken is a Lieutenant serving the Special Operations Group and has operated within Special Operations/SWAT for 16 years. Lt. Law is a TCOLE instructor and has instructed different courses involving weapons, munitions, and tactics.

Andy Adkins - Region 5 Co-Director, Abilene PD

Andy has been with the Abilene Police Department since 2004. He is currently assigned to SWAT and is a Patrol Sergeant.

Kelley Pirkle - Region 5 Co-Director, Lubbock PD

Kelley has been with the Lubbock Police Department since 1999. He was assigned to the SWAT team in 2002 and currently serves as the Sniper Team Leader. Kelley holds a Master Peace Officer certification, TCOLE Instructor, Firearms Instructor, Patrol Rifle Instructor, Precision Rifle Instructor and certified as a Rappel Master.

Marc Wewee - Region 6 Director, DFW Airport DPS

Hired on at DFW Airport DPS in 2001. Transferred to the SWAT/Solo Motors Section in 2002. Marc currently serves as the Team Commander. He holds a Master Peace Officer certificate, TCOLE instructor, is a Firearms Instructor, Less Lethal Instructor, and ALERRT Instructor. Marc has served as the SWAT Team training coordinator and is currently assigned to the Training Division - Range.

Derrick McPherson - Region 7 Director, Irving PD

Derrick McPherson, Irving PD (2003 to current date). In 2009 assigned to the Department’s full-time Tactical Section. He is a certified TCLEOSE instructor, Firearms instructor, Patrol Rifle instructor, Shotgun Breaching instructor, CQB instructor and Manual Breaching instructor. He is a Subject Matter Expert instructor for SV3 and the DHS/FEMA PRSBI Course. Currently he is assigned to the entry team and is an explosive breacher.

Mike Saxion - Region 8 Director, Tyler Police Dept

Sergeant Mike Saxion has been with the Tyler Police Department for over 20 years. He has been a member of the SWAT team for 19 years. He is currently the Sniper/Perimeter Team leader on the SWAT Team. Sgt. Saxion also supervises the K-9 Unit and Bicycle units on patrol. He is a certified TCOLE and Firearms instructor.
more Calendar

11/19/2018 » 11/20/2018
Team Building Exercise

11/26/2018 » 11/30/2018
Night Vision Instructor

Featured Members

Online Surveys
TTPOA Home Privacy Policy Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

About the TTPOA

The TTPOA (Texas Tactical Police Officers Association) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, dedicated to the pursuit of excellence for SWAT units, fostering the exchange of information between agencies and members, creation of standards of training and to create & provide affordable training resources for tactical officers and teams.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal